Cabinet Members
Her Excellency Mariam bint Mohammed Saeed Hareb Almheiri

Her Excellency Mariam bint Mohammed Saeed Hareb Almheiri

Minister of State for Food and Water Security

Her Excellency Mariam bint Mohammed Saeed Hareb Almheiri was appointed as Minister of State for Food and Water Security as part of the reformation of the UAE Cabinet announced in July 2020. Almheiri is responsible for monitoring national food stocks, investing in food technology, and following up international relations in this area.

Previously, Almheiri was appointed as Minister of State for Food Security following the Cabinet reshuffle of October 2017. Her responsibilities included overseeing the development of the necessary infrastructure that would ensure the country’s food security objectives, in line with UAE Centennial 2071 Plan.

Almheiri is currently representing the UAE in the Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations (FAO) as well as the International Center for Biosaline Agriculture (ICBA). She is a member of the Board of Directors in the Abu Dhabi Agriculture and Food Safety Authority (ADAFSA) and a member of the Board of Trustees of the Khalifa International Award for Date Palm and Agricultural, the Dubai Future Foundation (DFF) and the World Economic Forum’s Global Future Council on Food Systems Innovation.

Almheiri has previously served as Assistant Undersecretary for Water Resources and Nature Conservation Affairs at the Ministry of Climate Change and Environment, where she was appointed to oversee the Biodiversity, Fisheries, Coastal & Marine Sustainability and Marine Research departments.

H.E. Mariam Almheiri received her bachelor and master’s degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) in Aachen, Germany.

أعضاء مجلس الوزراء
معالي مريم بنت محمد سعيد حارب المهيري

معالي مريم بنت محمد سعيد حارب المهيري

وزيرة دولة للأمن الغذائي

انضمت معالي مريم بنت محمد سعيد حارب المهيري إلى الحكومة الاتحادية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كوزيرة دولة مسؤولة عن ملف الأمن الغذائي في أعقاب التشكيل الوزاري في أكتوبر2017، وتشمل مسؤولياتها الإشراف على تطوير بنية تحتية ولوجستية ذات جودة عالية لتحقيق الأمن الغذائي، وبما يدعم أولويات ومستهدفات "مئوية الإمارات 2071".

تم تعيين معالي مريم المهيري لتمثيل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لدى منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة (الفاو) بالإضافة إلى المركز الدولي للزراعة الملحية، وهي أيضاً عضو  في مجلس الإدارة في كل من هيئة أبو ظبي للزراعة والسلامة الغذائية، ومجلس أمناء مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل، ومجلس مستقبل الابتكار في النظم الغذائية التابع لمجالس المستقبل العالمية للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي.

كما تم ترشيح معاليها لقيادة بعض المشاريع الرائدة في مجال الاستزراع السمكي في إطار مبادرات صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة،)حفظه الله( من خلال وزارة شؤون الرئاسة، من أجل تأسيس وتطوير هذا القطاع الاقتصادي الجديد في البلاد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشغل معالي مريم المهيري عضوية مجلس الإشراف على وزارة اللامستحيل التي تم إطلاقها مؤخراً.

شغلت معالي مريم المهيري وظيفة وكيل الوزارة المساعد للموارد المائية والمحافظة على الطبيعة في وزارة التغير المناخي والبيئة، لتشرف على وضع مؤشرات الأداء للتنوع البيولوجي، ومصائد الأسماك، واستدامة البيئة البحرية والساحلية، وأقسام الأبحاث البحرية.

حصلت معالي مريم المهيري على درجة البكالوريوس والماجستير في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة (RWTH Aachen University) في مدينة آخن بألمانيا الاتحادية.