Cabinet Members
Her Excellency Shamma bint Suhail Faris Al Mazrui

Her Excellency Shamma bint Suhail Faris Al Mazrui

Minister of State for Youth

Her Excellency Shamma bint Suhail bin Faris Al Mazrui, aged 22, was appointed as the UAE Minister of State for Youth Affairs in the new Cabinet, announced in February 2016. Hence, she is the youngest minister in the world. Her tasks are focused on representing youth issues and aspirations at the ministerial Council, setting development plans and strategies for improving youth capabilities, in addition to further utilizing their energy in various fields.

Earlier, H.E. Shamma Al Mazrui worked in Private Equity at one of Abu Dhabi’s sovereign wealth funds. She also previously worked as a public policy analyst at the UAE Mission to the United Nations, as a Ministry Policy Analyst with the Prime Minister’s Office, as a Research Analyst at the UAE Embassy in DC, and as an Education Policy Researcher at Tamkeen (UAE Strategic Affairs Authority).

H.E. Shamma Al Mazrui obtained her Masters of Public Policy with Distinction from the University of Oxford in 2015. She was the first UAE Rhodes Scholar and ranked within the top of her class. She completed her Bachelor’s of Arts in Economics with a concentration in Finance at New York Abu Dhabi in 2014, ranking within the top 5% of NYUAD’s class of 2014. She has completed several coursework at the research center for leadership and on multi-sector partnerships at NYU Wager Graduate School of Public Service, at NYU Stern School of Business and at Yale University.

أعضاء مجلس الوزراء
معالي شما بنت سهيل بن فارس المزروعي

معالي شما بنت سهيل بن فارس المزروعي

وزيرة الدولة لشؤون الشباب

تشغل معالي شما بنت سهيل بن فارس المزروعي منصب وزيرة دولة لشؤون الشباب منذ إعلان التشكيل الوزاري الجديد في فبراير 2016، لتصبح وهي في عمر 22 أصغر وزيرة في العالم، حيث تتركز مهام معاليها في تمثيل قضايا الشباب وطموحاتهم في المجلس، ووضع الخطط والاستراتيجيات لتطوير إمكانيات الشباب وتأهيلهم، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز الاستفادة من طاقاتهم في مختلف المجالات.

 عملت معاليها سابقاً في أحد صناديق الثروة السيادية في أبوظبي، بالإضافة لعملها كمحلل للسياسات العامة ضمن بعثة الإمارات للأمم المتحدة. كما عملت أيضاً كمحلل سياسات في مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء، وكمحلل بحوث في سفارة الدولة في واشنطن، وباحثة في مجال سياسات التعليم لدى "تمكين" (جهاز الشؤون التنفيذية).

حصلت معاليها على شهادة الماجستير في السياسات العامة مع مرتبة الشرف من جامعة أكسفورد في المملكة المتحدة عام 2015، وكانت معاليها أول طالبة من دولة الإمارات تفوز بمنحة رودز للقيادات الشابة في العمل الحكومي، وضمن أفضل طلاب الدفعة في حينها. كما حصلت معاليها على شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف العليا كأفضل 5% من طلاب جامعة نيويورك لعام 2014. أنهت معاليها عدة دورات حول القيادة والشراكات متعددة القطاعات في كل من مركز بحوث جامعة نيويورك، وكلية وافر للخدمة الاجتماعية، وكلية شتيرن لإدارة الأعمال في جامعة نيويورك وجامعة ييل