Cabinet Members
His Excellency Abdulla bin Touq

    His Excellency Abdulla bin Touq

    Secretary General of the UAE Cabinet

    His Excellency Abdulla bin Touq ‎has been appointed as Secretary General of the UAE Cabinet following the ‎Cabinet reshuffle of October 2017, where he oversees the functioning of the General Secretariat of the Cabinet, which supports ‎the Cabinet and implements its decisions. ‎

    Prior to this, His Excellency was appointed as Director General of the Executive Office ‎of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and oversaw the Hatta Development Project among other key projects.

    Bin Touq was also involved in the Area 2071 project, the re-launch of Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for Leadership ‎Development, the Arab Strategy Forum, and ‎Mohammed bin Rashid Arabic Award. Bin Touq also served as interim CEO of Dubai Future Foundation and ‎oversaw the launch of Dubai 10X, the second and third cohort of the ‎Dubai Future Accelerator, and the UAE Artificial Intelligence Strategy.

    Bin Touq has overseen the development of the 4th Generation of Excellence ‎Model implementing it through Mohammed bin Rashid Excellence ‎Award. ‎

    His Excellency holds a Bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering from the University ‎of Sheffield, UK. He is also a graduate from UAE Government ‎Leadership Program‏ ‏& His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Centre for ‎leadership‏.‏

أعضاء مجلس الوزراء
سعادة عبدالله بن طوق

    سعادة عبدالله بن طوق

    الأمين العام لمجلس الوزراء

    يشغل سعادة عبدالله بن طوق منصب الأمين العام لمجلس الوزراء في التشكيل الوزاري الجديد لحكومة المستقبل التي أعلن عنها في ‏أكتوبر عام 2017، حيث يشرف على تطوير عمل الأمانة، وبما يخدم دعم اتخاذ القرار في مجلس ‏الوزراء، ومن خلال إطلاق المبادرات والأنشطة الحكومية النوعية، ومراجعة السياسات الحكومية، بالإضافة إلى دعم اتخاذ ‏القرارات وتنفيذها في مجلس الوزراء.‏

    شغل في السابق منصب المدير العام للمكتب التنفيذي لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، وتولى مهمة الإشراف على عدد من المشاريع الحيوية في إمارة دبي، منها مشروع حتا التنموي وغيرها من المشاريع النوعية في دبي.‏

    كما أشرف على مشروع منطقة 2071 والذي يعد النواة والمحرك الرئيسي نحو تحقيق مئوية الإمارات، بالإضافة إلى إعادة إطلاق مركز محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة، والمنتدى الاستراتيجي العربي. كما ‏كٌلف بمنصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة دبي المستقبل، وأشرف على إطلاق دبي 10‏X، والدورة الثانية ‏والثالثة من مسرعات دبي المستقبل، واستراتيجية الذكاء الاصطناعي.‏

    وفي السابق شغل بن طوق منصب المدير التنفيذي للتميز والريادة‎ ‎‏ في مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء، كما ‏أشرف على برنامج الشيخ خليفة للتميز الحكومي وإطلاق الجيل الرابع من منظومة التميز الحكومي لجائزة ‏الشيخ محمد بن راشد للأداء الحكومي المتميز.‏

    يحمل سعادة بن طوق شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من جامعة شفيلد في بريطانيا، وهو خريج برنامج قيادات ‏حكومة دولة الإمارات ومركز محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة.‏