Cabinet Members
His Excellency Dr. Ahmad bin Abdullah Humaid Belhoul Al Falasi

His Excellency Dr. Ahmad bin Abdullah Humaid Belhoul Al Falasi

Cabinet Member and Minister of State for Higher Education and Advanced Skills

His Excellency Dr. Ahmad bin Abdullah Humaid Belhoul Al Falasi was appointed as Minister of State for Higher Education in February 2016, to supervise the development of higher education and scientific research in the UAE.

In October 2017, His Excellency’s portfolio was expanded to include Advanced Skills to equip the UAE youth with the necessary skills for the future.

Al Falasi is currently the Chairman of the Federal Authority for Human Resources, and the Chairman UAE Space Agency since June 2017. His Excellency represents the space sector in the National Science, Technology and Innovation Committee.

Prior, His Excellency held the position of Chief Executive Officer at Masdar, Executive Director of Strategy and Tourism Sector Development at Dubai’s Department of Tourism and Commerce Marketing, and Vice President of Industry Unit of Mubadala Development Company.  His Excellency Dr. Ahmad Belhoul Al Falasi had also worked with management consulting firm McKinsey & Company.

His Excellency has a Ph.D. from Sir John Monash University, a Master’s from the University of Melbourne, Australia, and a Bachelor in Telecommunications Engineering from KUSTAR, UAE.

أعضاء مجلس الوزراء
معالي الدكتور أحمد بن عبد الله حميد بالهول الفلاسي

معالي الدكتور أحمد بن عبد الله حميد بالهول الفلاسي

عضو مجلس الوزراء وزير الدولة لشؤون التعليم العالي والمهارات المتقدمة

يشغل معالي الدكتور أحمد بن عبدالله حميد بالهول الفلاسي منصب وزير دولة لشؤون التعليم العالي منذ فبراير 2016، حيث يشرف معاليه على عملية تطوير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في دولة الإمارات، بالإضافة إلى وضع السياسات الخاصة بالقطاع وتنظيم عمل مؤسساته وضمان جودة مخرجاته ومواءمتها مع متطلبات سوق العمل.

وبموجب التعديل الوزاري الجديد لحكومة دولة الإمارات في أكتوبر 2017، تمت إضافة ملف المهارات المتقدمة إلى حقيبته الوزارية، ليتولى مسؤولية تجهيز الكوادر المحلية بمهارات المستقبل.

يشغل معاليه أيضاً منصب رئيس الهيئة الاتحادية للموارد البشرية، ورئيس مجلس إدارة وكالة الإمارات للفضاء منذ يونيو عام 2017، كما يمثل معاليه قطاع الفضاء في اللجنة الوطنية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار.

وقد شغل معاليه سابقاً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مصدر، والمدير التنفيذي للاستراتيجية وتطوير قطاع السياحة في دائرة السياحة والتسويق التجاري بدبي، بالإضافة إلى منصب نائب الرئيس في وحدة مبادلة للصناعة. كما عمل معالي الدكتور أحمد بالهول الفلاسي مستشاراً لدى شركة الاستشارات الإدارية "ماكينزي أند كومباني".

معالي الدكتور أحمد بالهول الفلاسي حاصل على شهادة الدكتوراه من جامعة موناش والماجستير من جامعة ملبورن في أستراليا، وشهادة البكالوريوس في هندسة الاتصالات من جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.