Cabinet Members
Her Excellency Ohoud bint Khalfan Al Roumi

Her Excellency Ohoud bint Khalfan Al Roumi

Minister of State for Happiness and Wellbeing

Her Excellency Ohood bint Khalfan Al Roumi is the Minister of State for Happiness in the new UAE Cabinet, announced in February 2016. The new ministry aims to promote the UAE’s plans, programmes and policies to promote the happiness of the UAE society. Her Excellency has been appointed to handle the portfolio of Quality of Life following the cabinet reshuffle of October 2017.

 

She is also Director General of the Prime Minister’s Office of UAE.  She oversees multiple strategic projects and initiatives such as UAE Vision 2021, The National Agenda, the UAE Government Strategy, The National Strategy for Innovation,  Mohammed Bin Rashid Centre For Government Innovation, Government Performance Management System “Adaa”, Sheikh Khalifa Government Excellence Program, Mohammed Bin Rashid Government Excellence Award, UAE Government Leaders Programme, Emirates Government Service Excellence Program, Global Star Rating System for Services, Best M-Government Service and Mohammed Bin Rashid Policies Council.

In addition, H.E Al Roumi is the Vice-President of World Government Summit Organization, and she has formally occupied several positions within the Government of Dubai and Federal Government.  She was Head of the Economic Policy at The Executive Office of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President Prime Minister of UAE Ruler of Dubai, and prior to that she was Manager of the Business Research at Dubai Chamber of Commerce.

The United Nations Foundation has announced the selection of H.E Al Roumi for membership of the Global Entrepreneurship Council (GEC), making her the first Arab member in the council.  She also made the Young Global Leaders (YGL) list with World Economic Forum (WEF) in the year 2012 and is a board member of Dubai Museum of the Future Foundation.

Her Excellency Ohoud bint Khalfan Al Roumi holds an Executive Master’s Degree in Business Administration (EMBA) from the University of Sharjah and a Bachelor’s in Economics from the College of Business and Economics, United Arab Emirates University. She is also a graduate from Mohammed Bin Rashid Program for Leadership Development.

أعضاء مجلس الوزراء
معالي عهود بنت خلفان الرومي

معالي عهود بنت خلفان الرومي

وزيرة الدولة للسعادة وجودة الحياة

تشغل معالي عهود بنت خلفان الرومي منصب وزيرة دولة للسعادة، وهو منصب استُحدث في التشكيل الوزاري لحكومة الإمارات في فبراير 2016 من أجل مواءمة كافة خطط الدولة وبرامجها وسياساتها لتحقيق سعادة المجتمع الإماراتي، وتم إضافة ملف جودة الحياة لمنصب معاليها في أعقاب التشكيل الوزاري في أكتوبر 2017.

بالإضافة إلى عملها الوزاري، تشغل معالي عهود الرومي منصب مدير عام مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء بوزارة شؤون مجلس الوزراء والمستقبل في دولة الإمارات العربيّة المتحدة، حيث تشرف على تنسيق وتنفيذ المشاريع والمبادرات الاستراتيجية على مستوى حكومة دولة الإمارات، ومنها مئويّة الإمارات 2071، ورؤية الإمارات 2021، والأجندة الوطنيّة، واستراتيجية حكومة الإمارات، والاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار، ومركز محمّد بن راشد للابتكار الحكومي، ونظام إدارة الأداء الحكومي "أداء"، وبرنامج الشيخ خليفة للتميز الحكومي، وجائزة محمّد بن راشد للأداء الحكومي المتميّز، وبرنامج قيادات حكومة الإمارات، وبرنامج الإمارات للخدمة الحكوميّة المتميّزة، ونظام النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدمات، وسباق الحكومات العالمي لروّاد التكنولوجيا، ومجلس محمّد بن راشد للسياسات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشغل معالي عهود الرومي منصب نائب رئيس مؤسسة القمة العالمية للحكومات.

تم اختيار معالي عهود الرومي لعضوية مجلس ريادة الأعمال العالمي التابع لمؤسسة الأمم المتحدة لتكون أول شخصيّة عربيّة تحصل على هذه العضوية، كما أنها عضو مجموعة القيادات الشابة العالمية التابعة للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي "دافوس" منذ عام 2012، وعضو مجلس أمناء مؤسسة متحف المستقبل.

تحمل معالي عهود الرومي شهادة الماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة الشارقة، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد بجامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، كما أنها خريجة برنامج محمد بن راشد لإعداد القادة.